–ůŮŮÍŤť/English

BGP FlowSpec

RASCOM is offering to their customers a set of tools protecting their networks against different types of attacks and the consequences thereof. The solution is based upon employing an extension of the BGP FlowSpec protocol that allows the customer to decrease dramatically the harmful effect of the attack on its network. In addition to that, the customer is given a series of tools for blocking-out the undesired traffic from RASCOMís network in order to avoid its propagation over the customerís own network: black-holing (BGP-blackhole community), on-demand control of traffic filtering at the customerís interface, customerís personal account for independent controlling the FlowSpec filtering rules, connecting to the BGP FlowSpec controller for automatic mode filtering, FlowSpec ruleís function statistics.

Technical implementation

At RASCOMís network, the protocol BGP FlowSpec (RFC5575) is fully introduced as an additional protection measure which allows to cut-off the traffic of those protocols and/or packet types that are not used at the customerís network and are used in DDoS attacks.

The attacking traffic filtration is effected on the circuit and hardware resources level of RASCOMís backbone network, immediately at all our backbone routers. The traffic as specified in the rules sent over the BGP FlowSpec, is either destroyed or rate-limited. The remaining traffic (that was not shown in the BGP FlowSpec rules) will be passed unaffected.

Service is available for following countries:

The Russian Federation
Czech Republic
Poland
Latvia
Lithuania
Belarus
Sweden
Finland
Denmark
Germany
France
The Great Britain
The Netherlands
Ukraine
USA
Republic of China

Customerís personal account

To establish filtration rules, the customer is given a WEB-interface in its personal account for those customers who have no opportunity to send the BGP FlowSpec protocol rules from their respective networks as well as for those whose network does not use BGP routing.

Along with that, in the account, statistics of using the filtration rules is available which makes it possible to estimate the efficiency of the protection measures.

BGP blackhole

As an additional measure for fighting against the attacks, a standard mechanism such as BGP blackhole community is used, as well. The BGP-Blackholing mechanism (Destination-based RTBH) is implemented using bgp-community for prefixes /32. That is, upon detecting any harmful traffic (an attack) on a host (IP-address) on the customerís network, it is possible to announce over BGP to RASCOM the prefix of that host (/32) with a special blackhole-community 20764:6666, and the traffic toward the indicated host will be dropped at RASCOMís network border by all backbone routers.

Service Technical Support and ACL installation

Service Technical Support and ACL installation can be ordered by sending a message to RASCOMís NMC at: noc@rascom.ru (phone: +7-812-702-2500). It is possible to install a filter (ACL) basing upon src/dst ip/proto/port at the connecting interface.

BGP FlowSpec Service is available in every Point of Presence of RASCOMís IP network


bgp flowspec

Link to BGP FlowSpec Service Presentation

To request technical and commercial terms of providing services please contact RASCOM Sales Department: +7(812)303-91-70 or +7(495)748-11-00, or by e-mail: zapros@rascom.ru.

Услуги - BGP FlowSpec

Услуга BGP FlowSpec

РАСКОМ предоставляет своим клиентам комплекс инструментов по защите их сетей от различных атак и их последствий. Решение базируется на использовании расширения протокола BGP FlowSpec и позволяет клиенту существенно снизить вредоносное действие атаки на свою сеть. В дополнение к этому клиенту предоставляется комплекс услуг по блокировке нежелательного трафика на сети РАСКОМ для предотвращения распространения его на сеть Клиента: блэкхолинг (BGP-blackhole community), настройка фильтрации трафика на интерфейсе абонента по запросу, личный кабинет для самостоятельного управления правилами фильтрации FlowSpec, подключение к BGP FlowSpec контроллеру для фильтрации в автоматическом режиме, статистика работы правил FlowSpec.


Техническая реализация

На сети РАСКОМ полностью внедрен в качестве дополнительной меры защиты от атак протокол BGP FlowSpec (RFC5575), что позволяет отсечь трафик тех протоколов и/или типов пакетов, которые не используются в сети клиента и которые используются в атаке DDoS.

Фильтрация трафика атаки осуществляется на уровне канальной и аппаратной мощности магистральной сети РАСКОМ, непосредственно на всех наших магистральных маршрутизаторах. Указанный трафик в правилах, пересылаемых по BGP FlowSpec, либо уничтожается, либо ограничивается по полосе (rate-limit). Остальной трафик (не указанный в правилах BGP FlowSpec) проходит без изменений.


Личный кабинет клиента

Для выставления правил фильтрации клиенту предоставляется WEB-интерфейс в своем личном кабинете тем клиентам, у которых нет возможности отправлять правила по протоколу BGP FlowSpec из своей сети, а так же если их сеть не использует BGP маршрутизацию.

В кабиненте доступна также статистика использования правил фильтрации, по которой можно оценить эффективность мероприятий по защите.


BGP blackhole

В качестве дополнительной меры борьбы с атакой используется также и стандартный механизм - BGP blackhole community. Механизм BGP-Blackhole (Destination-based RTBH) реализован c помощью bgp-community для префиксов /32. То есть при обнаружении вредного трафика (атаки) на определенный хост (IP-адрес) в сети клиента, возможно проанонсировать по BGP в РАСКОМ префикс этого хоста (/32) со специальным blackhole-community 20764:6666 и трафик на указанный хост будет уничтожен на границе сети РАСКОМ всеми магистральными роутерами.


Техническая Поддержка услуги и установка ACL

Осуществляется по письму в ЦУС РАСКОМ на noc@rascom.ru (телефон +7(812)702-25-00). Возможна установка фильтра (ACL) по src/dst ip/proto/port на интерфейс подключения.


Услуга BGP FlowSpec доступна во всех точках присутствия IP сети РАСКОМ:



      









Ссылка на презентацию услуги BGP FlowSpec 



Для обсуждения технических и экономических условий предоставления услуги необходимо обратиться в Службу продаж РАСКОМ по телефонам +7(812)303-91-70 или +7(495)748-11-00. Для письменного запроса условий предоставления услуги нужно написать письмо по Email: zapros@rascom.ru.

 






Компания РАСКОМ поздравляет

с Днем Весны и труда, с 1 Мая!


Желаем, чтобы работа в Вашей жизни

была только в радость и приносила

высокие доходы.

Пусть Ваши старания будут искренними

и продуктивными, а отдых активным и

веселым!

Успехов и процветания всем Вам и

Вашим близким!